Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Milne Library Subject Guides
Subject guides with useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in Milne Library Subject Guides!

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 
 

Instant message a librarian

Chat requires JavaScript.
 

Find Resources

Resources A to Z

Guides

Show: Featured  |  Popular  |  Recent  |  All
Loading
 
 

Browse By Subject

Multidisciplinary Resources

Covering a broad range of subjects and topics for numerous disciplines, these resources are a good place to start your research.

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Scholarly, multidisciplinary database containing more than 6,100 full-text journals, and indexing/abstracts for more than 10,100 journals.
  • ArticleFirst
    Indexes 12,500 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. 1990 to the present.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
  • ProQuest Research Library  Icon
    Abstracts and full text for scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. Covers the arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    An extensive database for scholarly journal articles in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields.
 
 

What do you think of LibGuides?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Trial Resources

New Resources

  • eLibrary Elementary  
      
      Icon
    Full text reference resource designed for elementary school students.
  • Oxford English Dictionary (OED)  Icon
    The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words past and present from across the English-speaking world.
  • PBS LearningMedia  
      
      Icon
    PBS LearningMedia provides direct access to thousands of classroom-ready, curriculum-targeted digital resources. Resources are aligned to Common Core and national standards and include videos and interactives, as well as audio, documents, and in-depth lesson plans.
  • Education in Video (United States)  Icon
    Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Containing over one thousand hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms at completion, Education in Video gives education students a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles.
 

Description

Loading