Skip to main content

Education (Lesson Planning Resources): Mathematics Resources

Mathematics: Curricula and Standards

New York State Next Generation Mathematics Learning Standards. The Board of Regents adopted the newly revised English Language Arts and Mathematics Learning Standards on September 11, 2017. 

Common Core Standards. These standards are used in forty-two states.

Teaching Reading in Mathematics

A few Books in our collection:

Math YA/Juv Books

Teaching Strategy/Learning Activity Guides and More

Need help brainstorming Math search terms?

 

Mathematics: Special Students

PreK-grade 12 materials for the general student population may also be used with students with disabilities.

Related materials in the main Milne Collection

Children's/Young Adult Magazines

You may search by topic in any of the database below. For languages other than English, enter the name of the target language in database search box (for example, spanish language). Also search under terms related to target language without adding the term for the language. For example, search under terms related to culture such as Mexico, Mexican, Puerto Rico, etc. (place names, people).

All versions of the database provide FULL TEXT and LEXILE READING LEVELS of magazine articles for children and young adults. They also include some encyclopedia and dictionary articles. For full text, select pdf whenever you have a choice.

For paper copies of some children's/young adults' magazines, see Wadsworth Public Library on Center Street in Geneseo.

Also see databases under News (and other subjects) on Milne Library's LibGuides by Subject pages for articles in popular magazines such as Time, Newsweek, etc. and other resources that might be written at a level that is appropriate for middle or high school students.

Mathematics Journals

In journal articles 

subject

More help with journal article searching.

Teaching Mathematics Journal Titles:

 

 

Web Resources

Math Lesson Plan Sites

Math Games

Math Videos

Math Activities, Tools or Apps