Last Updated: Apr 12, 2013
Covering a broad range of subjects and topics for numerous disciplines, these resources are a good place to start your research.
An extensive database for scholarly journal articles in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields.
Contains more than 9 million full-text articles and 60 million citations and abstracts from 2,300 journals in the natural and social sciences, medicine, technology, and business.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, including over 15 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- PubMed ( MEDLINE )
PubMed is the freely accessible version of MEDLINE which indexes approximately 5,200 journals published in the U.S. and other countries.
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- African Journals Online
Covering a wide variety of academic disciplines, this site allows users to search journals from all over the African continent. Some full text is available.
- Annual Reviews
Indexes review articles published in Annual Reviews series. Primarily science & technology.
DUCKDATA provides a comprehensive bibliography (14,913 records) of published literature on the ecology, conservation, and management of North American waterfowl and their wetland habitats. The database's primary objective is to provide access to the extensive literature concerning North American waterfowl, including references emphasizing wetlands but having implications for waterfowl ecology, conservation, and management.
- Entrez, The Life Sciences Search Engine
Entrez integrates the scientific literature, DNA and protein sequence databases, 3D protein structure and protein domain data, population study datasets, expression data, assemblies of complete genomes, and taxonomic information into a tightly interlinked
- Indian Medlars Center
Index to articles posted in Indian Biomedical Journals. Most articles are in English. Some full text is available.
The PrimateLit database provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Coverage of the database spans 1940 to present and includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas (behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, tax
The ”Scientific Electronic Library Online” is a database covering journal articles from South and Central American scientific journals. Some full text is available, and many articles are in English.
- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder is the main information resource for chemistry related research. Use it to find journal articles, books, chemical substance information, chemical reactions and many other types of chemical information. Geneseo shares 3 concurrent users with six other colleges. Please logout as soon as your searches are completed. In order to use SciFinder, users must first register for an account -- click on the blue Information icon for details.
- National Climatic Data Center Online Document Library
A large archive of climate data.