Psychology 303
This is the "Databases and Key Resources" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology  

Last Updated: Jun 6, 2013 URL: http://libguides.geneseo.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Databases and Key Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Contact Us

 

Individual Research Help

If you need help with your psychology research, sign up for a one-on-one Research Consultation (RC) with a reference librarian who can help guide you through your research project.

Google Scholar Search

Recommended Resources

Check out these databases for both scholarly and popular articles. Need help? Email me!


  • PsycInfo
    This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. Includes more than 2 million records.
  • PsycARTICLES
    PsycARTICLES contains more than 110,000 searchable full text articles from 60 scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and other allied organizations.
  • ProQuest Research Library
    Indexes over 2,300 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971.

Other useful databases

  • ScienceDirect
    Contains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers. Several reference works are also included here. Subsidiary publishers include Academic Press, Cell Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders journals.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Index of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications.

Science and Technology Librarian

Profile Image
Bonnie Swoger

Need More Help?

Profile Image
Kim Hoffman
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Milne Library, 201
(585) 245-5046
Send Email
Where do you work in the library?:
Reference/Instruction
Facebook profile:
Kim Hoffman on Facebook
 

Tell us what you think!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip