Contact Us
- Ask a LibrarianIM, email, phone and hours of operation info for Milne Library's Reference desk.
- Milne Libary Staff DirectoryStaff listing by department.
- Milne Library's Make a Suggestion BoxHelp us make the library even better--make a suggestion!
Comments (0)
Individual Research Help
If you need help with your psychology research, sign up for a one-on-one Student Research Consultation (SRC) with a reference librarian who can help guide you through your research project.
Google Scholar Search
Recommended Resources
Check out these databases for both scholarly and popular articles. Need help? Email me!
- PsycInfoThis database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. Includes more than 2 million records.
- PsycARTICLESPsycARTICLES contains more than 110,000 searchable full text articles from 60 scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and other allied organizations.
- ProQuest Research LibraryIndexes over 2,300 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971.
Other useful databases
- ScienceDirectContains access to more than 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers. Several reference works are also included here. Subsidiary publishers include Academic Press, Cell Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders journals.
- Sociological AbstractsIndex of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications.
Science and Technology Librarian |
Need More Help? |
Where do you work in the library?: Reference/Instruction Facebook profile: Kim Hoffman on Facebook |










Loading...
