Last Updated: Apr 30, 2014
Covering a broad range of subjects and topics for numerous disciplines, these resources are a good place to start your research.
- ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete includes three databases which may also be searched separately:ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Limit results to scholarly or full-text articles. Note: Some publishers restrict full text access for 12-months.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Contains millions of records, including company profiles, industry rankings, investment reports, industry news, and more. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
- Business Economics and Theory
This collection provides access to periodicals focusing on topics in economics.
- Business Source Complete
Covers all disciplines in business, including marketing, accounting, finance, and economics. Includes journal articles, financial data, books, reference works, case studies, industry and market research reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains full-text documents from over 5,600 sources in news, business, law, medicine, and reference, including federal and state codes and laws; court decisions; Congressional committee transcripts; company information; SEC filings; and more.
- Business & Company ASAP
Full text articles on companies, markets, industries, current management theory and more. Included are business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.
- Regional Business News
Full text coverage for 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Fed in Print
Keyword searchable index of Federal Reserve economic research. Includes abstracts and/or full
text articles from working papers and Federal Reserve Bank periodicals.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Provides full text for over two hundred reference books and periodicals, case studies, company profiles, and hundreds of videos. more info