Find Books & Media
A-Z List of Resources
Requests & Services
IDS: Borrow Materials from Other Libraries
Scholarship & Publishing Services
Research & Tech Consultations
Ask a Librarian
About Milne Library
Guide Search Terms
Mobile Resources: Home
Electronic Resources from Milne Library, optimized for mobile devices
Use these books to find books, CDs, DVDs and other material owned by Milne Library.
Library Home Page (mobile)
Library hours, staff contact information, and links to common resources formatted for your mobile device
Find books and articles available to Milne Library patrons.
GLOCAT Classic (Mobile)
Find books, DVDs, CDs and other items from Milne's collection. Great for quickly looking up call numbers.
Find books in libraries worldwide. Enter a zip code to find an item in a local library
Registered SciFinder users can search for Chemistry resources by research topic, substance name or author name.
Pubmed indexes the biomedical literature. Links to full text articles are sometimes free, sometimes require payment. Check the library website and IDS for free access to an article if payment is requested.
Citations and Bibliographies
Papers for iOS
Zandy is a Zotero client for Android
Apps for iPhone and iPad
EBSCOhost for iOS
Provides access to Milne's EBSCOhost subscriptions in a dedicated app for your iPhone, iPod Touch, or iPad. Includes the ability to save PDFs to outside apps, such as Google Drive, Dropbox or iBooks.
Provided by the Social Science Research Network, iSSRN provides access on your iPhone or iPad to a huge amount of freely-available literature in the social sciences and humanities.
NML for iOS
Naxos Music Library for iOS
Free. Access recently published and resources from the American Chemical Society.
Free. Full text access to the pre-prints available at the arXiv.org website in Physics, Mathematics, Nonlinear Sciences, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, and Statistics.
SciVerse ScienceDirect Premium
$2.99 per year. Full text access to the articles available on ScienceDirect, from the publisher Elsevier. iPad only.
SciVerse Scopus Alerts (Institutional)
Free. Search science and social science literature, get citation alerts and create lists of articles. Users are required to sign up for an account at the Scopus website in order to authenticate.
World Bank DataFinder
Free. Access World Bank Data from your phone.
US Census Browser
iPad only. Browse data from the US 2010 Census.
USA.gov Mobile Apps Gallery
Sep 1, 2014 8:16 PM
Login to LibApps