Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When the library section starts, please click on the link corresponding to your course time and answer the prompts. Then, download the Annotated Bibliography Document from the separate link below.
For the 1:00-2:15 section, go to https://padlet.com/witt/Beabes2
For the 2:30-3:45 section, go to https://padlet.com/witt/Beabes1
You will be writing an informative report, covering in full the topic you select. You need to cite at least 6 sources. At least 5 should be primary.
APA Citation Creation Machine and Rules
APA general rules
Look for the citation creation tool at the top of the page and use it.
Writing Tips and Tool from UNC
Find Articles (Recommended Databases)
Use one or more of these databases to locate articles on a topic.
Search strategies include:
Quotations marks (" ") will group words as a phrase, ensuring they appear next to each other in the record. For example: "Corporate Speak" or "constructive criticism."
An Asterisk (*) at the end of a term will allow you to search for different forms of a word with what you enter as a base. For example: econ* will return results for economy, economic, economics, economist, economical, etc.
Check out our how to guide for even more search tips.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Provides full text for over two hundred reference books and periodicals, case studies, company profiles, and hundreds of videos. more info