Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Brings together articles, books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women’s reform activities. ”Teaching Tools” has 21 comprehensive lesson plans with over 100 lesson ideas and six Document-Based Question units.
Women in Politics Bibliographic Database
Developed with the contribution of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the database is regularly updated to take account of new books and articles produced throughout the world on the subject of women in politics.
Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture
The Archives of Sexuality & Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas. This growing archival program offers rich research opportunities across a wide span of human history.
Sign up for a New York Times website account here (on-campus)
- Visit http://accessnyt.com/
- Search for and select SUNY Geneseo
- Click the link to indicate you are on-campus “On campus click here”
- Click the Create Account button
- Enter your geneseo.edu email address and a password, and uncheck the box to receive updates and offers