Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts journal articles in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Updated monthly.
Political Science Database
Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Online Free Resources
World Bank Open Data
Provides data for several basic indicators for many countries.
OECD Country Statistical Profiles
Provides data and statistical profiles on leading indicators in various countries.
Culture Crossing Guide
Provides information on greeting styles, personal space, punctuality, gender roles, gestures, and taboos for countries across the world.
IMF World Economic Outlook Database
A difficult-to-use tool, but one that provides extremely detailed data on a vast variety of economic points for all the world's countries. Contact your librarian for a tutorial on how to use it.
Contact the Political Science Librarian