Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Provides overviews of topics, including arguments on multiple sides of an issue. In addition to original essays, includes articles from leading political magazines, newspapers, radio/TV transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Abstracts and full text for scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. Covers the arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's studies.
A searchable database that facilitates the discovery of newly published materials to anthropologists and students of anthropology, while helping them to evaluate the relevance of specific titles to their own interests
225 countries are described,focusing on the ways of life of the people, and the main forces affecting them. For each country there is a mix of demographic, historical, social, economic, political, and religious information.
Four bilingual digital libraries from the Library of Congress related to the United States' historical and cultural relations with France, the Netherlands, Siberia, and Brazil. These collections contain manuscripts, photographs, images, maps, and other primary source materials.
CWIS ”has in its files and electronic archives the largest collection of tribal and tribally related documents anywhere.” Registered students and donors can receive access to the George Manuel Library archives. CWIS also supports the Indigenous node of the World Wide Web Virtual Library.
Databases, and additional online resources, of the Smithsonian Institute's National Museum of Natural History include the John Wesley Powell Anthropology Library, SIRIS (Smithsonian Archives, Manuscripts, and Photographic Collections), and the Collections Search Center.
Access over 300,000 images covering architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects. Learn about WebEx Training Sessions for individual users.
From the Archaeological Institute of America's journal Archaeology comes a website that walks students through a variety of treasure digging adventures. Day by day accounts of the archaeological digs, plus pictures of each trip's findings can be found at this site.