Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital South Asia Library
The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia, including books and journals, full-text dictionaries, bibliographies, images, maps, and statistical information from the colonial period through the present.
South Asian Newspapers
Part of the World Newspaper Archive, these colonial-era titles were published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka from 1864-1922. Among the key publications: Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura), Madras Mail (Madras), Tribune (Lahore) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka). Languages include English, Bengali, and Gujarati.
Best database for world history. Lists scholarly articles from history journals. Allows you to search by journal name. Each article is summarized. Covers the history of civilization (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts journal articles in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Updated monthly.
Contains scholarly works in sociology and related disciplines. Provides citations and summaries for articles, dissertations, books and association papers in sociology and related disciplines.
America: History & Life
Covers the history of the United States and Canada. Lists scholarly articles from history journals. Allows you to search by journal name. Each article is summarized.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than a million records, some of which are available in full-text.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Access over a million images covering the fine and decorative arts from around the world as well as architecture and commercial design. ARTstor also includes many images which document cultural events and news stories. Note: You must be logged into the SUNY Geneseo VPN to access this resource. Please use a new private browser window when accessing this resource.
References to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
Women in Politics Bibliographic Database
Developed with the contribution of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the database is regularly updated to take account of new books and articles produced throughout the world on the subject of women in politics.
About Asian Studies
Asian Studies is an interdisciplinary field encompassing the history, arts, sociology, politics, and economics of the people of Asia and Asian peoples living around the world. Think carefully about the specific topic you are researching, then click on the tabs above or links below to choose an appropriate academic database or search tool.