Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In all three of these databases, the "GET IT" button will enable you to request the book from another library if Geneseo does not have it.
Books, articles, media and more from Milne Library and around the world. Resources found at Milne Library will be presented first in your search results.
A series of online books dealing with 101 foreign countries, describing and analyzing their political, economic, social, and national security systems and institutions.
Google Book Search
Many full text books, many that just have excerpts and snippets.
Historical Text Archive
Full text books of interest to historians.
Internet Text Archive
An open-access website providing full-text copies of selected books from such sources as American Libraries, Canadian Libraries, Project Gutenberg and Children's Library
Universal Digital Library
Free-to-read, searchable collection of digital books, sponsored by Carnegie Mellon University, now housed by the Internet Archive.
E-Books on the Web
The University of Buffalo's search engine searches numerous digital book sites.
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
This web page organized by Fordham University provides links to web pages with primary sources from modern European, American, and Latin American history, as well as a significant amount of material pertinent to world cultures and global studies.