Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles (Recommended Databases)
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Contains scholarly works in sociology and related disciplines. Provides citations and summaries for articles, dissertations, books and association papers in sociology and related disciplines.
A list of search topics and search terms - covering such areas as consumer protection, environment, labor practices, procurement practices, product design, and workplace conditions - is available from the BELL site.
- Business ethics: A manual for managing a responsible business enterprise in emerging market economies. U.S. Department of Commerce
Hint: Check individual company homepages. Relevant information may be found under a variety of headings including investor relations, corporate governance, code of ethics, code of conduct, citizenship, community, social commitment, business conduct, public policy, or corporate responsibility.
Provides standards and research on corporate responsibility and sustainable development.
Business Ethics Links Library (BELL): Resources for Research in Business Ethics and Social Responsibility
A database for research in corporate ethics and social responsibility that provides access to codes of ethics for U.S. companies and trade and professional associations, ethics sites at college and university business programs, industry information resources, and company promotion of social responsibility covering such topics as arts assistance, environmental clean up, charitable giving and community programming.
Business for Social Responsibility
International in scope with an awareness on human rights. Over 160 countries are included as well as 150 issues identified.
Canadian clearing house for business ethics resources.
Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions (Illinois Institute of Technology)
Over 850 codes of ethics for professional societies, corporations, government, and academic institutions available online.
Corporate Social Research Center
Personal finance site devoted to socially responsible investing. Includes company profiles, reports, and press releases for socially responsible issues. Also includes links to other relevant sites listing companies engaged in positive and negative social actions.
The Corporate Social Responsility Newswire Service
Source for corporate responsibility and sustainability, press releases, reports and news.
Ethics Resource Center (ERC)
Includes the National Business Ethics Survey as well as many other resources.
Google Video: Commercials
Search for a company or product name to find tv commericals for a company.
Tools for Investigating a Company's Business Ethics