Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EDGAR - SEC Filings & Forms
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Find corporate annual reports as well as 10K reports here.
Automated access to EDGAR's SEC filings, company influence, financials, ownership info, and visualizaitons.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Stocks and Mutual Funds
Another source of financial data for markets, stocks, and mutual funds.
A wide range of statistical data covering financial markets, industries, stocks, mutual funds, etc.
Reuters Business and Finance
Another source for information on companies, industries, and financial markets. Includes coverage of mutual funds and small business.
National Economic Data
Economic Statistics for U.S., states, metro areas, counties, and cities. Published every five years (2002, 2007, 2012, etc.) for every industry (NAICS).
County Business Patterns
PDF formatted data available for 1993 to 2014. This annual series includes a separate report for each State, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and a U.S. summary. The divisions of the economy covered are agricultural services, forestry, and fisheries; mining; contract construction; manufacturing; transportation and other public utilities; wholesale trade; retail trade; finance, insurance, and real estate; and services.
Consumer Price Index
Monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
Current Industrial Reports (U.S. Census)
monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity on production and shipments of selected products. The data are used to satisfy economic policy needs and for market analysis, forecasting, and decision-making in the private sector.
Economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
Economic Report of the President
Annual overview of the U.S. economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.
Producer Price Index
PPI data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output.
What is a dollar worth?
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis site includes the Consumer Price Index from 1913 to the present as well as estimates of the Consumer Price Index from 1800 forward.
Industry Financial Ratios
Each financial ratio benchmark in RMA Annual Statement Studies has three points (Median Upper, Median, Median Lower) that divide an array of values into four equal groups called quartiles. So if a company’s value is equal or above the median upper, then it falls into the upper quartile. If it falls between the median upper and the median, then the company ranks in the upper middle quartile. This helps you analyze how a company compares to others of similar size.
D&B Hoovers provides key company, executive and industry intelligence. One database with millions of fully-integrated global company profiles, executive listings and corporate structures. Multi-year archive of corporate financials, news, SEC filings, and analyst reports. Provides access to the RMA annual statement studies to get key business ratios.
RMA annual statement studies. by
Call Number: HF5681.B2 R6
Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business. Arranged by SIC code, this work makes it possible to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
Access online via Hoovers
Industry norms and key business ratios by
Call Number: HF5681.R25 I525
Arranged by SIC code, this work includes financial data and important ratios from an aggregate number of establishments within an industry. Examination of this information establishes present and future norms from which a venture's performance can be judged.
Yahoo Finance Industry Browser
free resource that allows you to browse industries by performance rankings, including ROE, P/E ratio, market cap, price change, price to book value, profit margin, price to book value, long term debt, and more.
A global business knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business issues. Maintained by Michigan State University.
A Database of International Business Statistics with over 5000 variables from over 200 countries. Data available from mid-1990s to present. (Free registration is required to access data sets).
Chicago Board of Options Exchange (CBOE)
"Chicago Board Options Exchange (CBOE), the largest U.S. options exchange and creator of listed options, continues to set the bar for options trading through product innovation, trading technology and investor education."
International Monetary Fund
Agency responsible to assisting countries in developing sound financial policies and positions as well as loaning countries funds when necessary.
A compilation of international development indicators and socio-economic data.
World Trade Organization
The World Trade Organization (WTO) is the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations.
Where to find Data and Statistics by Topic