Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts journal articles in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Updated monthly.
References to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
International Law Information
When you are researching International Law, you may find information in another language. Try using Google Translate when this happens.
Reminder: You may find information in the library databases regarding a country's legal issue.
If you are having difficultly finding international laws, make sure to search for "your country and law." You may find a law/legal database, such as the example below.
Start here for primary sources
Nations of the World (Law Library of Congress)
Part of the Guide to Law Online, for each nation there is info about the constitution, executive, judicial, legislative as well as legal guides. Links to general sources on each country are also included.
United Nations (UN) Links
International Court of Justice
Includes decisions of legal disputes submitted to it by UN Member States and advisory opinions on legal questions referred to it by authorized United Nations organs and specialized agencies.
Statements from the UN Secretary General
Speeches and other documents given from the UN's Secretary General.
UN Agencies & Affiliated Organizations
Lists the six principal organs of the United Nations and the committees, organizations and agencies that report to them.
Quarterly magazine provides current information on UN activities. Includes important resolutions, votes and speeches. (Also be accesible via Academic Search Complete from 09/01/1996 to present).
UN Member Nations
A-Z list of member states, date of admission, and links to each country's UN home page. Many of these homepages provide links to the country's resulutions, press releases and other useful material.
UN Official Documents Search (ODS)
Full-text searching for all types of official United Nations documentations, beginning in 1993. It also provides access to the resolutions of the General assembly, Security Council, and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
UN on the Record
Provides direct access to official documents reflecting the views of United Nations Member States by country name.
UN Statistical Division
Gateway to statistical information from the UN including economic, demographic (demographic yearbook), social, environmental, geospatial, and for millenium development goal indicators.
UN Treaty Collection
The United Nations Treaty Collection contains information regarding the activities of the Treaty Section of the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs.
UN-I-QUE : United Nations Info Quest
a ready-reference file created by the Dag Hammarskjöld Library to respond to frequently asked questions focuses upon documents and publications of a recurrent nature: annual/sessional reports of committees/commissions; annual publications; reports periodically/irregularly issued; reports of major conferences; statements in the General Debate; etc.
Provides data on internal disparities, highlighting differences within countries such as urban and rural areas. Each country page features a population-policy profile that details current social and political contexts and policy priorities.
A detailed overview of the Organization's activities during the course of a year. All the Yearbooks, 1945 to the most recent, are available online and provide citations to the documentation and include the full text of resolutions.
United Nations Demographic Yearbook
International statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce.
International Websites About Women/Gender