Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economic activity is increasingly taking place within a global context. In order to successfully participate in the world economy businesses need a comprehensive overview of the markets in which they wish to participate. Social, cultural, demographic, economic, and political factors all play a role in developing an international marketing plan.
Need More Help?
For additional assistance or information regarding this topic please contact Alan Witt in Milne Library at 245-5213 or email him at firstname.lastname@example.org
For in depth assistance schedule a Research Consultation.
Find Articles (Recommended Databases)
Use these databases to search for articles in popular magazines, scholarly journals, and worldwide newspapers.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Contains more than 9 million full-text articles and 60 million citations and abstracts from 2,300 journals in the natural and social sciences, medicine, technology, and business.
Types of Resources
- Journal Articles
- Newspaper Articles
- Government Statistics - U.S. and foreign country
- Web Sites - organizations, publishers, trade groups, consultants