Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Geneseo Fraser Hall Library Subject Guides


Education (Lesson Planning Resources): Communicative Disorders

Communicative Disorder Books/Media and Realia

Search using the terms listed below or perform your own topical search.

Glocat logo

 

Search Terms -- aphasia OR articulation OR audiolog* OR "auditory perception" or processing OR cleft palate or ("communicative disorders" and (intervention or treatment or teach* or learn* or activit*)) OR "conversational skills" or "hearing impaired" or phonology or phonetics or sequencing or stutter*

Search GLOCAT

Children's/Young Adult Magazines

You may search by topic in any of the database below. For languages other than English, enter the name of the target language in database search box (for example, spanish language). Also search under terms related to target language without adding the term for the language. For example, search under terms related to culture such as Mexico, Mexican, Puerto Rico, etc. (place names, people).

All versions of the database provide FULL TEXT and LEXILE READING LEVELS of magazine articles for children and young adults. They also include some encyclopedia and dictionary articles. For full text, select pdf whenever you have a choice.

For paper copies of some children's/young adults' magazines, see Wadsworth Public Library on Center Street in Geneseo.

Also see databases under News (and other subjects) on Milne Library's LibGuides by Subject pages for articles in popular magazines such as Time, Newsweek, etc. and other resources that might be written at a level that is appropriate for middle or high school students.

Web Sites/Research

Videos