Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Other Libraries
GLOCAT (Advanced Search)
Search SUNY Geneseo's Library holdings, and holdings of libraries from around the world (including all SUNY libraries), plus hundreds of databases for print and online content. NOTE: Physical materials currently in Milne (inaccessible) will not display in GLOCAT. Search WorldCat instead.
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
WorldCat includes records for books, videos, serial publications, articles, recorded books and music, electronic books, sheet music, genealogical references, cultural artifacts, digital objects, Web sites and much more. Contents from SUNY Geneseo's Library and other libraries worldwide in over 470 languages.
The website of the Pioneer Library System (PLS), its OWWL Catalog allows users to search the holdings of the 42 public libraries in Livingston, Ontario, Wyoming and Wayne counties.
Southern Tier Library System
Follow the link to STARCAT to search the holdings of public libraries in Allegany, Steuben, Chemung, Yates and Schuyler counties.
Nioga Library System
Search the holdings of public libraries in Genesee, Orleans and Niagara counties.
Guide to Local History and Archives Collections in the Genesee Valley
Profiles of local history collections held by libraries, historical societies, churches and other archives in the Rochester region, produced by the Rochester Regional Library Council (RRLC). Last updated in June 2006, some information (e.g., urls) may be outdated, but overall still a useful resource.
Historical Documents Inventory
The Historical Documents Inventory (HDI) contains more than 23,000 catalog records for archives and manuscripts collections housed locally at repositories throughout New York State (libraries, historical societies, and other organizations with established archives), excluding the holdings of the State Library and the State Archives.
Special Collections Librarian