Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides videos about teaching all school levels. Also includes videos directed toward high school and college students on many academic subjects.
Stock footage and millions of stock photo images created from one of the largest royalty-free archival footage collections in the world.
"The George Lucas Educational Foundation is dedicated to improving the K-12 learning process by documenting, disseminating, and advocating for innovative, replicable, and evidence-based strategies that prepare students to thrive in their future education, careers, and adult lives."
NASA Quest is dedicated to bringing NASA people and science to classrooms through the internet.
National Archives Historical Videos
This site gives users access to a diverse collection of historic movies, documentaries and other films from the National Archives via Google Video (video.google.com/nara.html) as well as the National Archives web site (www.archives.gov).
The place for students and teachers to share videos online
Archival Sound Recordings from the British Library
45,200 selected recordings of music, spoken word, and human and natural environments. Some restrictions, use streaming.
Royalty Free Sounds from Oscar winning Hollywood sound effects designers, Soundstorm®
Free Music Archive
Offers a wide selection of music curated by WFMU (a freeform radio station). Since it is curated, all of the music has been selected by someone familiar with the genre associated. Use the advanced search to filter by use.
NIEHS Kids' Pages
The NIEHS Kids' Pages are designed to: provide safe and fun activities that help teach children to read while also introducing them to information on science, health, and environmental topics; educate children, parents, teachers, and others about the environment's impact on our health and well being; and encourage careers in science, health, and the environment.
Songs for Teaching
We offer thousands of children's songs, lyrics, sound clips and teaching suggestions.
Science Update Podcasts
Science Updates are 60-second radio programs presenting current science research, as well as responses to questions phoned in to our Science Update hotline (1-800-WHY-ISIT).
The Education Podcast Network
The Education Podcast Network is an effort to bring together into one place, the wide range of podcast programming that may be helpful to teachers looking for content to teach with and about, and to explore issues of teaching and learning in the 21st century.
NPR delivers breaking national and world news. Also top stories from business, politics, health, science, technology, music, ...
Learn Out Loud
LearnOutLoud.com is your one-stop destination for audio and video learning. Browse over 20000 educational audio books, MP3 downloads, podcasts, and videos.
iTunes U gives you free access to some of the world's best thinking—lectures from MIT, labs from Stanford, films from the MOMA, and more.