Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Integrating technologies into the methods of education
NASA Quest is dedicated to bringing NASA people and science to classrooms through the internet.
National Archives Historical Videos
This site gives users access to a diverse collection of historic movies, documentaries and other films from the National Archives via Google Video (video.google.com/nara.html) as well as the National Archives web site (www.archives.gov).
TalkMiner aggregates and indexes lecture videos available across the internet. The system processes RSS feeds from a variety of sites to collect lecture videos. The system automatically processes the video to generate metadata describing each talk including the video frames that contain slides, their time offsets, and the text recovered from those frames by optical character recognition.
Computers in campus labs, and video & audio equipment signed out at the CIT HelpDesk in Milne Library, allows students and staff to create vibrant and engaging media projects intended for all kinds of audiences. Skilled staff and students are on hand to teach important digital literacy skills that add to the high quality education found at SUNY Geneseo.
Provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
Archival Sound Recordings from the British Library
45,200 selected recordings of music, spoken word, and human and natural environments. Some restrictions, use streaming.
Royalty Free Sounds from Oscar winning Hollywood sound effects designers, Soundstorm®
Free Music Archive
Offers a wide selection of music curated by WFMU (a freeform radio station). Since it is curated, all of the music has been selected by someone familiar with the genre associated. Use the advanced search to filter by use.
Some items may be subject to Copyright.
An mp3 music search engine that can be used to search for music, podcasts, speeches and more.
Science Update Podcasts
Science Updates are 60-second radio programs presenting current science research, as well as responses to questions phoned in to our Science Update hotline (1-800-WHY-ISIT).
The Education Podcast Network
The Education Podcast Network is an effort to bring together into one place, the wide range of podcast programming that may be helpful to teachers looking for content to teach with and about, and to explore issues of teaching and learning in the 21st century.
NPR delivers breaking national and world news. Also top stories from business, politics, health, science, technology, music, ...
Learn Out Loud
LearnOutLoud.com is your one-stop destination for audio and video learning. Browse over 20000 educational audio books, MP3 downloads, podcasts, and videos.
iTunes U gives you free access to some of the world's best thinking—lectures from MIT, labs from Stanford, films from the MOMA, and more.