Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SUNY Geneseo Fraser Hall Library Subject Guides


HIST 302 Emancipation Era, Professor Behrend: New History Databases

Slavery and Anti-Slavery

Slavery and Anti-Slavery -- Digital Archive

  • Includes books, newspapers and magazines, manuscripts, supreme court records and briefs, reference articles from encyclopedias, links to websites that have biographies, chronology, bibliographies
  • Uses a "fuzzy search" feature that finds words with variant and approximate spellings, which often exist in historical documents; also useful when you are searching text that has been scanned using optical character recognition (OCR) because scanning errors made during the OCR process may have caused unintended spelling errors.

            

Slavery Chronology

19th Century US Newspapers Digital Archive

19th Century US Newspapers Digital Archive

 

             

Sabin Americana

Sabin Americana Digital Acrhive

  • Sabin reaches into all aspects of American history and culture. It touches upon the political and religious life in North America and at times South America and the Caribbean. It features American and European views of the colonization of the Americas, the American Revolution, the days of the early Republic and Jacksonian period, the antebellum period, Civil War, era of Reconstruction and post-Reconstruction, the settlement of the West and the onset of the Gilded Age.
  • Includes published pamphlets, tracts, memoirs, congressional legislation, correspondence, broadsides, biographies, histories, fiction and poetry, eulogies, sermons and innumerable other genres.





Matadata