SOCL 105 - Intro to Global Social Change - Prof. Kirk: Websites for Country Research

Contains links to the Australian government's profiles for countries.

Part of the Guide to Law Online, for each nation there is info about the constitution, executive, judicial, legislative as well as legal guides. Links to general sources on each country are also included.

Information about countries in PDF or ebook formats.

Provides timely and objective information on U.S. and international population trends and their implications. Under Data Finder tab you can search a database containing data on 95 demographic variables for more than 220 countries, 28 world regions and sub-regions, the world as a whole, the United States as a whole, and the U.S. states.

Provides statistics on human development indicators for most countries.

Search multiple UN statistical databases for a particular indicator or by country.

Explore human development data from around the world.

Provides information about a country's land use for agriculture.

This is a good site for locating the import/exports of your country.

Provides statistics about health and nutrition data.

International statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce.

Freedom House is an independent watchdog organization that supports the expansion of freedom around the world. Freedom House supports democratic change, monitors freedom, and advocates for democracy and human rights.

Select the 2019 document to find information about the length of railways in your country.

Provides statistics regarding violence against women.