Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find articles, film reviews or critiques
Academic Search Complete Use advanced search and limit "Document Type" to Film Reviews.
America: History & Life Use advanced search and limit the document type to review
JSTOR Contains almost 1,000 full-text journals spanning multiple disciplines. Some journals go to back to the mid-1800's. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issues and the issues available in JSTOR.
Nexis Uni Search major world newspapers for your film to find national and international reviews.
MLA International Bibliography MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
National Newspapers Premier Use advanced search and limit the document type to review
Web sites to find reviews
International Resources for Film Reviews
Understand the difference between review and critique