Skip to main content
Milne Library SUNY Geneseo Subject Guides


Accessing Off-Campus Collections

How may I access Milne Library's Special Collections & Archives during the library closure?

During the Spring 2020 library closure, Milne Library's Special Collections & Archives will not be available for checkout or use. Researchers looking to find historical information about the region or the College are encouraged to contact Liz Argentieri, Special Collections & Archives Research Librarian, at argente@geneseo.edu or schedule an appointment with Liz using the scheduler found at the following URL: https://www.geneseo.edu/library/liz-argentieri.

SUNY Geneseo Digital Collections

SUNY Geneseo provides access to a few digital collections freely accessible online.

Off-campus Collections for College History

Local history, including some College history materials are available at the following off-campus locations:

Livingston County Historian’s Office, 5 Murray Hill Drive, Mt. Morris, NY 14510, https://www.livingstoncounty.us/162/County-Historian

  • The Research Center is available Monday through Friday from 1:00 to 4:30 PM. Patrons can also schedule appointments in the morning upon advanced request. Researchers are encouraged to contact the Historian’s Office in advance of visiting to be better served. More information about the Research Center is available on the Livingston County website: https://www.livingstoncounty.us/1116/Our-Research-Room

Livingston County Historical Society Museum, 30 Center Street, Geneseo, NY 14454, http://www.livingstoncountyhistoricalsociety.com/

Wadsworth Public Library, 24 Center Street, Geneseo, NY 14454, https://wadslib.com/

Collections in Rochester, NY:
Rochester Public Library and the University of Rochester have excellent local/regional history collections. Please consult their websites before visiting, as policies and collection scopes vary.